Waking Up To The Crashing Waves

Image result for crashing waves peaceful

Waking Up To The Crashing Waves

I would wake up in my king size water bed knowing that I was in Maui, Hawaii by the calm waves crashing on the beach.  Soon I would hear a knock on the door calling, “room service,” and a man would come in carrying a tray of breakfast serving generous portions of chocolate chip pancakes, Canadian bacon, sausages, and the best part is that they would all be soaked in maple syrup. Unlike my usual lazy self, on this day I would want to get out of bed, and make it my perfect day.

Right after the luxurious breakfast I devoured, I would take my vibrant red Convertible Mustang for a cruise by the water, feeling the nice breeze on my face, all the way to Napili Beach. http://www.napilikai.com/.  At the beach, I would go snorkeling with the abundant and uniquely colored fish and turtles and, best of all, I would swim with the dolphins.  With the dolphins, you could not only feed them and play catch with them, but, most entertaining, you could ride them, too. This has always been a dream of mine, and is why it would be part of my perfect day.

The day would eventually have to come to an end.  Before it does, though, I would take a private helicopter ride with my friends and family over Mt. Haleakalā. We would fly to the very top and have a picnic while watching the sunset reflect on the ocean water far below. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Haleakalā. It would be so pretty that you would never want it to end.

Eventually, I would have to head back to the hotel, but I would think to myself, “Wow, this definitely was the perfect day.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *